The season, day by day

back to calendar

Chamber Music in the Foyer

Concerts performed by members of the Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester and guests

Inspired by the new production of Richard Strauss' Capriccio

Richard Strauss
Capriccio Vorspiel for string sextet

Franz Schreker
Der Wind / The Wind (1908/9) for piano, violin, cello, clarinet and horn

Richard Strauss Three dances from Capriccio for piano trio, arranged by the composer:
Passepied - Gigue - Gavotte

Franz Schreker
Intermezzo opus 8


Walter Braunfels 
String quintet op 63 for 2 violins, viola, 2 cellos
Allegro - Adagio – Scherzo – Finale Rondo

Gesine Kalbhenn-Rzepka violin
Jefimija Brajovic violin
Christine Schwarzmayr violin
Tsvetomir Tsankov violin
Wolf Attula viola
Miyuki Saito viola
Johannes Oesterlee cello
Nika Brnic cello
Hedwig Matros-Büsing double bass
Claudia Dresel clarinet
Kristian Katzenberger horn
Tobias Hartlieb piano